Healthy Food Loot

Hey Friends – Happy THURSDAY! Only one more day until Friday!

First things first, can we talk about this WEATHER?! I broke out the track shorts for my 6 miler yesterday. Thanks, Mother Nature! Keep it coming!

Secondly, I’ve posted before about my love for iHerb.com. I recently placed another order with them, so I thought I would share what I got.

  • Kashi GoLean Crunch
  • Justin’s Nut Butter PB
  • Annie’s Mac&Cheese
  • Amy’s Organic soups (lentil vegetable and split pea)
  • Bob’s Red Mill granola (apple cinnamon and cinnamon raisin)

The reason I like iHerb.com is that they have a huge selection of different health food products at reduced price. This selection includes everything from the grocery store staples I usually buy through them, to organic supplements and vitamins, vegan and gluten free options, and even pet food! Their shipping is free when you spend over $20, which is awesome. I love that I can get staples that I usually have to get at Whole Foods, for a reduced price than what I normally pay.

Anyway, back to the loot!

I decided that I needed to try some different granola. My favorite was Trader Joe’s pumpkin spice granola, but it’s been out of that season for a while now and I haven’t been able to find it again. I miss it terribly! I love Bob’s Red Mill, so I thought their granola might be a good try.

I opened the cinnamon raisin granola first and boy oh boy – is it yummy! It actually reminds me a lot of the TJ’s granola – the cinnamon flavor is very strong in the best way possible! Big thumbs up so far.

Another reason I like iHerb is that they give you free samples when you order. In this shipment I got a sample package of açaí powder. It sounds interesting… I normally like my açaí to look like this:

Not this:

I think I may try it out in a smoothie soon – I might as well give it a chance.

Something REALLY cool about iherb, is that if you buy with them regularly, they give you the chance to get your next order at a reduced cost by recruiting others to order at iherb. I’m going to preface this with a disclaimer: I did NOT receive any compensation for this blog post. The reviews of the products are my personal opinion and not the opinion of any companies. I’m only sharing this with you guys because I like to share good deals. Got it? Cool.

So if you order with iHerb, enter in this code at checkout: KEB710 to get $5 off your first purchase. Full disclosure – I will get some credit too. I’m not sure how much (no one has ever used my code before) but it most likely isn’t any more than the $5 you’re getting off too. Also – when you order, you’ll get your own code to share with your friends so you can keep getting more $$ off. How cool is that?

 

Have you ever used iHerb? How do you save money when buying expensive organic products? How have you been enjoying this unseasonably warm winter?

